Sounding Images #7-12

Sounding Images #7-12

By Anders Monrad

  • Category: Music
  • Release Date: 2018-11-09
  • Current Version: 1.0
  • Adult Rating: 4+
  • File Size: 19.84 MB
  • Developer: Anders Monrad
  • Compatibility: Requires iOS 10.0 or later.


Sounding Images #7-12 is a collection of 6 audiovisual installations in pocket format, created 2018 by Danish composer & interaction artist Anders Monrad. These Installations represent different approaches of direct integration/mapping between generative abstract, graphic images and generative abstract musical sounds. With these, the user can explore and create their own realisation of these 6 small, digital artworks - a realisation which can be considered either as a “sounding” graphic design, or a sounding, visual musicscore - or both. All sounds in Sounding Images #7-12 are purely synthetic, based on various realtime sound synthesis algorithms. Sounding Images #7-12 has been developed using open source software openFrameworks (distributed under the MIT License) and ofxpd (distributed under the Standard Improved BSD License).